Bug Closed · Resolved

[Feature Request] Dungeon Progress save

#3222 opened by Unknown 4 years ago

Unknownreported this bug

Every player who joins a dungeon in the same party shares the same id for the dungeon, the moment they kill the first boss, if they leave the dungeon and rejoin, they wont reset the whole dungeon, instead the boss they already killed before wont respawn. If a player with ID B makes a party with player with ID A, he wont be able to join because hes already locked out. as long as you dont kill any boss in a dungeon you wont get locked out and youre free to join any other grp.

kinda what wow does

Unknowncommented

This is achievable with existing systems in Mythic Dungeons and Mythic Mobs. You could have the "finish dungeon" function run when the boss is killed, but not remove them from the dungeon map. Additionally, if you need even more control, you could give a player a permission that prevents them from playing again when they kill the boss if you're having difficulty with the finish dungeon function.

Sign in to join the discussion.