Bug Closed · Resolved

After logging back in, enter another player's dungeon

#5035 opened by Unknown 2 years ago

Unknownreported this bug

When a player exits a dungeon for a while and then enters it again, there is a chance that they will enter a dungeon created by another player.

Maybe this is because after the AA player quit the game for a long time, Dungeon 1 was uninstalled and deleted. At this time, the BB player create and joined Dungeon 1. Because the login plug-in recorded the AA offline player position, when the AA player logged in, the login plug-in sent the AA player to Dungeon 1 again, which caused the AA player to enter the BB player's dungeon map.

Unknowncommented

Hmmm, I can't seem to replicate this issue. What you described makes total sense, but Mythic Dungeons already puts the player back where they belong if the dungeon gets unloaded, even when they're offline. It's very likely there's another plugin on your end interfering with player login locations.

I have implemented a potential bandaid fix but there's no guarantees it'll solve the problem since it looks like it's being caused by another plugin. Try out the latest dev build, and let me know if it still happens.

Sign in to join the discussion.