Suggestion Open

[Feature Request] Save Archetype progress when switching

#6311 opened by Unknown 1 year ago

Unknownreported this suggestion

Currently, when switching archetypes, progress is not saved. If you then switch back to that archetype, your progress is reset to zero.

Example:

Archetype Warrior and Archer in the group CLASS. If you start as a Warrior and, for example, get to level 4 and then switch to Archer and back to Warrior, the level is 1.

If you look at the data JSON you can see that the progress from Warrior is gone after switching to Archer.

Data after bringing the Warrior to level 4 (in MythicRPG/data/players/):

"CLASS": {
      "Warrior": {
        "archetypeId": "Warrior",
        "level": 4,
        "experience": 200,
        "targetExperience": 1000,
        "source": "GENERAL",
        "sourceData": "HugoHuetzel",
        "description": "[]",
        "unlocked": true
      }
    }

Data after switching to Archer:

"CLASS": {
      "Archer": {
        "archetypeId": "Archer",
        "level": 2,
        "experience": 100,
        "targetExperience": 600,
        "source": "GENERAL",
        "sourceData": "HugoHuetzel",
        "description": "[]",
        "unlocked": true
      }
    }

It would be great if the data wasn't deleted/overwritten when switching.

Unknowncommented

You can do stuff with init and Quit skills, but having a storage as a feature would be helpful

Sign in to join the discussion.